QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 6584190333

PONTA DELGADA CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

P.Trynka

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 24, 2022
“Very nice experience on outstanding island.”
About Keddy by Europcar: 9.0 /10
The car met my expectations. Very smooth and fast pick-up and drop-off. Kind and helpful staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All fine. Price drop protector didn’t do magic this time.

m.alvarado phang

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 21, 2022
“Cuidado con drive on holidays de ponta delgado”
About Drive On Holidays: 8.0 /10
El coche era lo que esperaba, lo que sin duda no me esperaba fue el trato recibido, ya había visto que a la clienta anterior no la trataron muy amablemente, pero sin duda no me esperaba que nos tratasen tan mal, 2 de los 3 trabajadores son persona súper desagradables, hubo un malentendido en la comunicación en inglés, y el que nos atendió empezó a gritarnos y diciéndonos que queríamos estafarlo y que le estábamos mintiendo, cuando ya me habían quitado ya los 880€ de la cuenta para el depósito. Había hecho la reserva por Internet con la tarjeta de crédito y al llegar a la recogida solo llevaba la tarjeta de crédito en el móvil, por lo que pagué el deposito con la de débito porque su datafono no tiene contactless y como no era la misma el tío empezó a decirnos que si nos pensábamos que era una broma y que ahora no iba a poder devolvernos la fianza porque no es la misma tarjeta , después de un intercambio de palabras y diciéndole que no pasaba nada, llamábamos a la policía para solucionar el malentendido al final nos dieron el coche y nos fuimos, al devolver el coche efectivamente no hubo ningún problema para la devolución de la fianza. Sin duda no recomiendo el alquiler de drive on holidays de ponta delgada
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Todo muy bien, no me llegaba el correo de confirmación por lo que contacté con atención al cliente y me solucionaron con rapidez.

Soares dos Reis

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 13, 2022
“Sinto-me defraudado! Enganado!”
About Wayzor rent a car: 4.0 /10
O carro tinha 18 danos registados e não reparados. Tive um acidente e os danos novos coincidiam, em parte, com danos já existentes! Paguei mais de 900€ de reparação, por um carro em mau estado de conservação. Como diz o povo quem estraga velho paga novo! Sinto-me defraudado. Vou reclamar na Wayzor
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excelente! Neste caso creio que o Price Drop não funcionou porque a reserva foi muito em cima!
post image
post image
post image

O.Bitan

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 26, 2021
“Very good”
About Guerin: 10.0 /10
Great service, nice people!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

W.Pajak

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 9, 2021
“Very good”
About ILHA VERDE: 9.0 /10
Nissan Micra with 50.000 km of mileage didn’t manage to go up some hills of Acores islands (just on first gear). It’s better to take stronger engine.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image

C.Carreiro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sat, May 2, 2020
“Very easy to book and great choice of car at excellent prices.”
About ILHA VERDE: 10.0 /10
Have rented from Ilha Verde before and it has always been a very good experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great platform, always works well. This our fourth time using it.

D.Pinto

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020
“Cheap and quality service, but be careful about insurance.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
No issues at pickup nor drop-off, and they were always available if something came up.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Easy to book and great prices!

David

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 27, 2020
About ILHA VERDE: 9.3 /10
It was all very good except for the 10 euro paid on collection for cleaning. I don't remember there being any mention of it before. The overall price would still have been extremely good but little hidden charges are so annoying and disappointing. There was a large scratch under the front of the car. This was not marked on the existing damage sheet. However, it turned out they did have a record of the damage, so that was OK but a worry for a while.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020
“A good experience.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
The location is not at the airport, however there is a shuttle service. Customer service was good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always a simple, easy process. Thank you.

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020
About ILHA VERDE: 9.7 /10
We were very pleased with the car and the rental price. One suggestion I would make would be to eliminate the charge for cleaning. When we got the car we were told there would be a 11 euro charge to clean the car but we would get this back if we cleaned the car ourselves. My husband hand washed the car plus we took it through a car wash and vacuumed the inside and wiped down all the surfaces. When we returned the car we were told it was not clean enough. We challenged this and after much discussion were credited our 11 euros. I think this is not a good process. I want to affirm that we were very happy with the car during our stay and the staff were very courteous and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

T.Garnons-Williams

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019
“Good service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Service was very good. Pleasant staff. The car wasn't in the greatest condition but the roads in the area are a bit rough too.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

kamo375@wp.pl

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! 4 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 15, 2019
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Everything was ok
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Carreiro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 10, 2019
“It is advisable to look up the rental car company before picking up the car.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
This company does not have a counter at the airport. Because we arrived earlier at the airport it was very difficult to find out where to pick up the car, after making several inquiries from other at other counters we were told that a bus would should up in the parking lot at some point. by going on line we were able to find a main number in Lisbon and called it, after a 15 minute wait the agent told us that the bus would be arriving in 10 minutes. Half an hour went buy and still no bus, finally we were able to locate a local number and managed to arrange for a pick up to their location a few minutes outside the airport. When we got to the rental location, we were told that our car was not available because we were an hour early and the only choice was to take an upgrade for an extra 60.00 Euros or wait an hour, we agreed to pay the extra since we had to be somewhere quickly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The booking platform is great. The only comment would be to clarify where the car rental company is. Also if you could specify costs for an additional driver.

John

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 28, 2019
About ILHA VERDE: 8.0 /10
Had to pay 10 euros to have the car washed?? Why??
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Pedro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 20, 2019
“Everything went well.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
The Pickup place is outside of the airport... Next time I will pay the small difference (2€) on other airport rent car company just to not waste more time on looking for the transfer and the traveling time to the Pickup place.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

G.Argue

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019
“Everything went fine”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Very slow as they spent considerable time with each customer selling additional insurance . They were relentless about the upsell of insurance..leaving me insecure about what coverage I actually had after purchasing the premium coverage through the booking.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I would have to have been advised that it was a pick up counter and not in the terminal.

NaoGosyDeSerEnganado

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
“They do not honor the SUPER PROTECTION with 0 EXCESS that I purchased and made me put a deposit of 8”
About Keddy by Europcar: 7.3 /10
LUIS PONTE was very UNPROFESSIONAL, rude and arrogant.when I dropped off the vehicle the inspection with done with a fine tooth “ per say”. It was a very very thorough inspection. MELVIN even went on his knees in front of every tire to inspect for damage HOWEVER when I picked up the vehicle he wasn’t very keen on documenting all the existing damage on the vehicle. That made me very uncomfortable as if they are looks for tho fa to charge you when you drop off the vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Famille Vincent

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019
“Surprise, surprise, méprise”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
La pression mise pour prendre une assurance supplémentaire à celle des clients La clarté des informations même avec 2 personnes bilingues et un anglophone parce que nous avons dû nous faire expliquer par 3 fois le produit qu on nous a finalement vendu On a aussi insisté pour surclassement le type de voiture nous faisant croire que notre voiture serait inefficace dans certaines rues de l Île. Même après avoir monter le chemin de Ferraria facilement, rien ne nous empêcher d accéder a tous les sites. Seul point positif: la rapidité de réponse par courriel de la conclusion de notre location.

D.OCAMPO

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019
“Excellent rental experience”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Goldcar ponta delgada has excellent fleet, great customer experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book, good deal.

Emilo Fina

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019
“Charged me for fuel at drop off when it was a return empty contract”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
I I'm very upset that my rental set full I pick up an empty to return. When I got home a few days later gold car charged me over 40 euros for Philip of the tank. Terrible
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Know More about Ponta Delgada Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Ponta Delgada

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!